Temporary Green Roof (7 x 7 Project – Day 5)

I love green roofs. I would love to have one, but alas I am a renter and therefore I am pretty much stuck with whatever roof I can afford. For today’s project I decided to make my own low-budget, temporary green roof. If I can’t have all the ecological benefits of a green roof at least I can still have a view of one. For this project I photographed some grass, then printed it at approximately life size on several sheets of paper which I then taped to the roof.

green roof

Leave a Reply

