Venice is Sinking

This is an animation I produced for my Motion Graphics 1 class. The assignment was to create an animated invitation or promotion.

Disclaimer: I created this animation for a class assignment. It has no connection to the actual Venice is Sinking masquerade ball in Seattle, WA. This video is not for commercial purposes. It will not be used as actual promotional material for the event. It was created only for the purpose of an educational assignment.

Credits: The illustrations and animation were done by me. The background music is Santa Maria by Gotan Project. I used a gold texture from WanderingSoul-Stox on deviant art for the text. The paper texture is from Lost and Taken. The font is Selfish by Eduardo Recife. I also used some stock footage textures of which I do not know the original source. Thank you to those who provide free content so that students like me can learn.

Leave a Reply

